Game programming wk.1

We started learning programming  this week, how exciting is that!?! I have been waiting for this since I started this education. Thankfully I have experience when it come to programing, I studied C++, C# and Java.

Even though, this week covered the very basics to learn programming C++, i have learned a lot. It seems to me that the course is moving at a remarkable speed, it won’t be long until we face the advanced stuff that will make our heads spin in confusion 🙂

What did I learn this week ?

I have previously worked with flow control statements in C++ but never knew for example, when to use for loop over while loop. So I focused on that, It seems to me that the choice depends on  personal preference but sometimes it is more optimal to use one over another. To clarify, it is more preferable to use for simple loops and while for more complicated loops.

Next week, the class will make a Pong game in C++. Stay tuned for more!

-Marwan

Leave a comment